The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Change? No thanks.

So as everyone already knows, Obama has become the president elect of the United States of America.

Fuck, I say.

There are numerous issues that I would have to disagree with him about. I don’t think that very many Americans though it out when they filled in the bubble indiciting Barack Obama. That is of course unless they want Universal Health Care, a restricted second Amendment, increased taxes, education for illegal immigrants, and an incomplete war in irag, among other things.

I think that his campaign of Change was one that really did appeal to Americans. Hell, it appeals to me, but the ways that Obama wants to change things isn’t the right direction go in.

I’ve been wondering to myself all week: How many people voted for Obama based upon his issues and plans for our country, and How many people voted for him just because he was black?

Don’t get me wrong, I know there were probably millions who didn’t vote for him because he was black, but my basis doesn’t even revolve around race.

I truly think that the decisions America has made were the wrong ones and that this country is in for a bumpy ride over the next four years.

There is one thing I can say for sure, and I’m sure many would agree with me: I am glad that it is over, no matter what the results are. It seems like after four years of crap, I am ready for new things to happen and be enforced, but after an election it’s good to get things back to normal.

Here is a cool video that happened to come up on my YouTube subscriptions: A bit extreme yes, but funny as well. College Humour has a very funny channel and I would recommend you check them out.

Til Next Time.

November 6, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

