The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

HHS Fall Production: Our Town

So I went to the HHS Theatre production this year. I try to make it to every production that they put on, simply because I enjoy attending theatre productions of all kinds, and they all seem to be pretty good. I wasn’t so sure that I liked this one, maybe because I’m not a big fan of Hastings in General. The story, however, was still pretty good and all the actors did well.

The main reason I wanted to go was to take pictures. I bought a Nikon D80 about 3 months ago and I don’t really know how to use it. I was supposed to take a class on it a couple weeks ago, but because I had my tonsils out, I missed two out of three classes. The first class did show me a lot of things that I didn’t even know existed, but I am majorly disappointed to have missed the others. I’ve also bought a 55-200 mm Nikkor telephoto lens, which enables me to get up close from a ways away.

In these particular photos I was sitting at the front row of the second section of the theatre, and I was quite impressed with some of the results. At times the people in front of me were too tall and just in annoying positions. I didn’t want to take too many pictures because I know that the shutter is really pretty loud. I know that I still have a lot of work to do, and a lot of things to learn, but for my first real ‘outing’ with my camera, I guess I can say that I’m happy.

I haven’t figured out how to upload them as thumbnails. These I’ve just sized down using Bloggers editing, but they look like crap. If you know how let me know, or let me know of a better way. Click on them for a better, larger picture.

November 12, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

