The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

YouTube

I am addicted to YouTube. I have been for quite some time now. I think it is the greatest thing…ever.
This first video is one of my faves because it is truly an amazing thing to do. I like to travel, and I would love to go to all these amazing places, but it amazes me that Stride would fund such a thing…I mean, it was 42 different countries. Between flights, hotels, meals, and everything else….that is quite a large expense. It is a cool thing to do, but why would you pay that much money for what essentially ends up being a four minute video?

I love the song even more, even if I don’t know what it means.

This next one is kind of like Improv Everywhere’s “Food Court Musical.” Instead, it is advertising the British Theatre, the West End and so on.

“Gobbledigook” by Sigur Ros. If you’ve never heard them, you should. Check them out.
You probably won’t understand a thing they sing, because it is in Icelandic, and a made up gibberish language called “Hopelandic”. Awesome, none-the-less.

This one is a song called “Into The Sunshine” by Julia Nunes. I absolutely love this song. She was featured on the front page of YouTube and it basically made her YouTube famous. I’m not a huge fan of her other ukulele songs, but this one I do like.

This movie came out about 2 years ago. It’s called Joyeux Noel or Merry Christmas in English. I love it. This particular scene(s) is really the whole point of the movie as it tells the true tale of the Christmas Truce on Decemeber 24th, 1914. This is as grand as it gets, in my opinion at least, when it comes to Christmas movies.

Those are just a few. I’ve got many more.

Has Youtube been on the fritz for anyone else lately? The last two weeks it has been iffy on almost all videos loading at all if not really slowly. My internet connection hasn’t really changed, atleast not that I’m aware of.

Comment if you are reading.

November 19, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Jake,

    Video 1: Great feel good film. Was smiling all the way through it.

    Video 2: Amusing, peoples reactions are so funny! I should go to the theatre (even locally) more often. I used to do some musical theatre stuff.

    Video 3: Enjoyable, even if it’s not “my thing.” Was that Bjork in the green outfit…Lol?

    Video 4: Sorry, didn’t like that.

    Video 5: Very moving.

    I don’t really use YouTube much, only to listen to my favourite tunes etc.

    Keep on posting!

    Best wishes,
    Col

    Comment by Col | November 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. you tubes been fucked for me as well. and whats up with the no comments thing?

    Comment by Aahsazyl | January 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

