The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Work

I hate work.

I’ve worked for so long this is really the first time that I can truly say that I don’t want to work. It really is too bad that we are in a recession. I suppose I could get by living with my parents and not having a job. But that would mean not having any chance to ‘invest’ in the many other things I want to do, as well as spending habits that I’ve become accustomed to.

These things include T-Shirt making for the most part. Theres still a whole bunch to do. I need to order shipping supplies, make a website, actually make the tshirts… The most basic website that I’ve been able to find is anywhere from 2o to 30$ a month, screens to make more shirts are 20…

I’ve got into the nasty habit of using my credit card too much. I haven’t missed any payments on it, or on my personal loan, but i’ve gotten to the point where my paychecks each month are merely paying off my credit card. I then end up using my credit card for all my impulse purchases. Repeat.

I just wish I would win the powerball. Not necessarily the whole 40$ million or so. 1000 would do.

December 13, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Jake,

    I’ve been in the same situation in the past…it sucks!

    As for hating work; I felt like that after about 2.5 years in each of my jobs, but I stayed anyway…for as long as 10 years in one of them.

    I’m currently unemployed, but I wish I was working. I really miss impulse buying and eating decent food lol.

    The T-Shirt business sounds expensive to start up/run, but if it’s something you really want to do…

    Good luck,
    Col

    Comment by Col | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi Jake,

    I just wanted to wish you a very Merry Christmas!

    Take care,
    Col

    Comment by Col | December 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

