The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

2009

Well, it’s that time of year again. Time to ring in the new year. I don’t get why everyone likes to party at New Years. It’s just like any other day.

I used to do a prediction each New Years Eve to try and determine what next year would be like. Good, bad, or otherwise. Now I don’t. I realized that there is just too much time to make a determination in one day.

So for what it’s worth: Happy New Year.

On a different note: I found Milka chocolate here in Nebraska. I thought that I’d have to wait until I got back to Germany to indulge again. Unfortunately, it is outrageously expensive here: $1.99 for 100g compared to 75cents or so anywhere in Germany.

December 31, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. The little surprises of everyday life šŸ˜‰

    I didn’t eat milka for quite a while just ’cause milka is what you get tons of as a German kid and you get pretty bored of it sometimes.

    I’d love to try some American chocolate ‘tho, never had one.

    Comment by joshposh | January 5, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

