The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Bleh

So this weekend has been kind of a bore. We’ve gotten several inches of snow, there isn’t anything good on tv, and there is an on going fued between my parents and myself.

But thats a different story.

So I’ve added a list of blogs that I follow on the sidebar there. If you want to link me back, I would enjoy it very much. Now I just need someone who knows html to make a second side bar for me. Anyone? Please :)?

And, I’ve purchased new PILLOWS!

I love new pillows. I actually can’t wait to go to sleep and test sleep them.

February 14, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. About the templates for Blogger;
    The two-column templates commonly used fit into the pop-up windows that appear when you’re one one blog and want to see another. This was done for a reason. So you might want to thnk about how badly you want three columns.

    If you do want to go to three columns then get onto Google and enter “blogger templates” and you’ll get tons of possibilities to download without personally manipulating the HTML.

    I looked at the variable HTML on the dashboard and also brought up my blog and looked at the “view source” and the patron set variables seem to be overlaid onto the template the patron chose.

    If I had more time right now it would be fun to play with. If I can get time I’ll take another look at the code tomorrow.

    Look through the possible free templates.

    Toby and I are off to bed. *wink*wink*

    Comment by Josh | February 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. josh is right – switching to a 3-column template, although not really difficult (blogger makes things pretty easy) will take a bit / a lot of tweaking.

    I think there’s an option to condense how much information you display about the “blogs you follow” widget – you could shrink it down to just titles (without the most recent post info) if you’re concerned with how far down the column scrolls.

    What other ideas did you have as for wanting 3 columns, or did you just want to switch things around?

    Maybe find a blog design you like, post a link here, so we can get an idea and give you further advice.

    Comment by Seth | February 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. i love new pillows also!

    Comment by jay.osa | February 15, 2009 | Reply

  4. You might want to visit the "Blogdoctor" someday, maybe he can help (google him).

    Also, not everyone you follow is in that list! 😡

    😛

    Comment by Tee | February 15, 2009 | Reply

  5. Lol… new pillows!
    Sorry, can’t help with the sidebar thing. I’m just so not technical enough with all that stuff.

    Comment by Col | February 15, 2009 | Reply

  6. New pillows are wonderful – but have you ever tried putting them in the fridge for a couple of hours before bed? Lush =]

    Comment by Doomed But Cheerful! | February 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

