The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Oscar

No, not that oscar!
I’m talking about the 81st Annual Academy Awards šŸ˜›
This Oscar!

I watched The Dark Knight with a couple of my friends when it came out in theatres, and they didn’t think that Heath Ledger was very good, or atleast not Oscar worthy. A lot of people think that the only reason Ledger got the Oscar was because of his death and ‘tragic story.’

I think that he was absolutely phenomenal. At first glance, you couldn’t even tell that it was him. His appearance was entirely different and his voice was too.

I’ve always loved all the movies Heath Ledger was in. The first I remember him in was The Patriot, which so happens to be one of my all-time favourite movies. He was great at acting, was absolutely gorgeous, and had an awesome accent. A perfect combination if you ask me.

It’s horribly disappointing that he died at such a young age. After all, he died at 28, only nine years older than I am. I couldn’t even imagine living for only another 9 years before calling it quits.

February 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I haven’t seen The Dark Knight yet, actually. But I think that Heath was a great actor all-round, so whatever everyone is saying (“It’s only because of his tragic story!”), I’m pretty sure he deserved it anyway.

    Also, I’m so happy and relieved that Benjamin Button didn’t win Best Picture.

    Comment by Tee | February 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

