The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Moving, maybe.

I’ve been thinking about moving over to Tumblr to do my blogging stuff. It seems to be much more user friendly, but again I have the problem of HTML to try and get an awesome layout. In my opinion it is much easier to upload photos and do a few other things.

The only problem with that is that I’ve built up a (even though rather small) reader base and I don’t want to lose you. I think that even if I put up a link on here, people couldn’t be bothered by visiting my new site.

And than there’s always the followers issue. Do you tend to read blogs through a feed reader? or do you read and find new blog entries through the Blogger Dashboard feature? If it’s the latter than I think I will lose a few (yes, of my 7) of my readers.

What do you think, switch, no switch? Would you still read my entries if i was to betray blogger and move to Tumblr?

I was inspired by this blog: http://pinkneptune.tumblr.com/post/81171979 it is full of awesome.

February 25, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. jake

    since i do not have a blog i usually get to blogs from links on others blog list. you are connected to several people so i would contiue to read if you remained linked

    bob

    Comment by cvn70 | February 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. well i’ll go where ever you land (i like your blog)i’ll even change my like to your blog, but it would be easer if you didn’t move…

    Comment by jay.osa | February 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m one of those Followers who doesn’t use the Dashboard to read the updated entries. I use my own list of links, so as long as you tell me your new URL, I’ll still be around to read the blog.

    If you really want to switch, just do it then. There’s no way you can keep them both?

    Take care,
    Tee

    Comment by Tee | February 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. I read everything via RSS feed (and then visit the page to comment) and personally, it doesn’t take more than a couple of mouse clicks and a cut-and-past to add in your new rss feed.

    But I also dread having to ever switch my blog as well, because of all the other people who link TO my blog – those links would all be broken.

    Since you would be switching “by choice” (as opposed to having Blogger just one day delete your blog without warning) you should probably leave up the Blogger blog as a pointer to the new site.

    Either way, keep up the good work.

    Comment by Seth | February 26, 2009 | Reply

  5. Do what you want to do Jake! I’m not the most technically minded person around, lol, but even if I can’t continue following… as long as I can link to you it’ll be fine (I think! Lol!)

    Take care,
    Col

    p.s. I see it’s now 8 followers.

    Comment by Col | February 26, 2009 | Reply

  6. I’d follow you. But I looked at the other blog you cited, and honestly, I didn’t see much there I was interested in. If you wanna move, then hie thyself hence! I’ll catch you on the new site. Just give us warning.

    Comment by Josh | February 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

