The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

An Even More Surprising Day

As you can see from the title, today really was even more interesting than yesterday. It was pretty laid back. We did have a lot of work to do, but quite a bit of time to do it.

About half way through my boss (When I say boss, I mean the boss – The General Manager of the Hotel ((Don’t even get me started on how much I hate the corporate ladder(((Yes, I am at the bottom :())))) was walking through our banquet rooms taking pictures for the website at HolidayInn.com. She was using this awful no-name brand point-and-shoot camera and couldn’t figure out why her camera was taking such crap pictures.

So I asked her if I could go get my camera and take some real pictures. She said absolutely and so I did. I walked around, took a bunch of pictures and than loaded them onto her computer. It took me all of 20 minutes. She went up to the front desk, told the attendant to give her 25 dollars and bill it as “contracted labor” and gave it to me. Even now, I can only imagine the look of schock on my face. I didn’t expect to receive anything. I was still on the clock being paid.

Contracted Labor

The beginning of a career, perhaps? I never thought that I would have the talent or the desire to become a professional photographer. But earning that much money in so little a time is absolutely phenomenal and attractive.

February 28, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

