The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

10 Things

10 Things about me!

1. I own a convertible. Its nothing fancy, but it is awesome. It was 75 degrees today and I had the top down all day. I guess it’s the next best thing to flying. “I’m the king of the world!!!!!!!WOOOHOOOWOOOO” đŸ˜›

2. I love the rain. When I was in Germany, I loved running through the forest while it was raining. Since I left, I’ve barely run a mile.

3. I like to read. However, I own more books that I haven’t read than those that I have.

4. I don’t want to grow up, although it is already too late.

5. I still haven’t won the lottery, but some other bastard did.

6. I hate college. If I hadn’t got a scholarship to go this year, I would have dropped out the 2nd week.

7. I long to be a human statue.

8. I hate corporate ladders.

9. I absolutely love getting mail. Bills or not. Sometimes I buy things online just so I can run to the mail box every day after class to check and see if it’s there.

10. I hate my parents.

God, that was hard.

No really, it was.

March 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Interesting choice of things to share. #7 is fascinating. What exactly do you mean?

    Comment by Seth | March 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. intresting….

    what kind of convertible

    Comment by jay.osa | March 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. 75deg? harumph. we had 30F this morning! 3,4,5,8 ditto.

    i don’t know if it’s possible but do you think a change of course might help you enjoy college more?

    torchy!

    Comment by torchy! | March 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. @ Seth, Check out the pic on my tumblr blog. I met a human statue while I was staying in Cologne. He just so happened to be staying in the same hostel room as I was. I talked with him for awhile and found that he enjoyed what he was doing. Although he accepted change from people, he said that he never did it solely for the money. He lived in Hostels. He traveled all over Europe and could speak several language. He didn’t have much to call his own, but he had a family somewhere in the Netherlands where he went from time to time.

    I want to do that. He seemed to have such a carefree life.

    @Jay – I’ve got a Chrysler Sebring Convertible. I bought it originally for 250$. I spent 1200 on a new top and windshield for it. I also bought a couple new tires, and paid for some engine work to be done. Overall it cost me about 2500 for it, but I don’t have any problems with it.

    Don’t get me wrong though, If i could buy a different kind of car, ANY kind of car, I would. My convertible isn’t very water, or wind tight and it gets rather annoying.

    @Torchy I’m not sure. Right now i’m taking Gen Eds, but I don’t see how classes I actually like will be much different. I don’t like doing homework. I would much rather just have a 9 to 5 job and have that be the end of my worry for the day. I hate going to class and than having up to 6 hours of homework a week for each class.

    When I had a full time job this summer I loved being able to come home and not worry about work until the next morning. With class, it’s always on my mind, even while I am actually working.

    Comment by Jake | March 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

