The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Update

A little update on my job…

I posted that last entry kind of hasty, to be honest with you. Moments ago I got off the phone with the Assistant General Manager (grrrrr Corporate Ladder Grrr (who I actually like)). We talked things over, and she came to my defense on MOST of the whole thing…and I’m happy with that.

I am going to go in and talk to the guy on Saturday, simply because I can not, and will not work with someone who I won’t end up getting along with. The guy ended up insulting me and my work as soon as I walked in the door, and it all went downhill from there.

As much as I hate going back, just because I walked out so angrily, I’m glad I still have a job.

Even so, I wasn’t too worried about being able to find a new job, for those of you that aren’t familiar with America (who isn’t, though), there are a lot of food establishments everywhere that hire the bottom of the rung ladder.

Seth, on the other hand, is a chef (tell me if I’m wrong), and his position is much harder to come by.

Thanks for your concern, guys.

Jake – Breaker of corporate ladders rungs

March 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. A neurotic, wacked out, unstable, under-employed, chef, yes.

    Currently looking for non-chef jobs because i burned out, freaked out, and can’t handle things.

    can’t stand the heat – get outta the kitchen. *sigh*

    For now at least. But there is chef-dom lurking deep within me.

    :/

    Comment by Seth | March 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. even basic food-establishment jobs are hard to come by right now in our wonderful economy!!

    *double sigh*

    Comment by Seth | March 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. I hate it when you have tension with other workers, as if an eight hour shift isn’t long enough?????

    Comment by Anonymous Blogger | March 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. Jake

    a job is better than no job and having money ain’t bad either đŸ˜€

    hope things are going well take care and be safe

    bob

    Comment by cvn70 | March 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

