The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

It’s been awhile

Eh, Yea. It’s been awhile. I haven’t really had anything to blog about. I still don’t, but I thought I would have a wack at it nonetheless. This is the week that I wanted to go to Germany. And London. I had found some really cheap tickets for this weekend, but I just plain can’t afford it…Nor do I think I will be able to for some time. I had also wanted to go during Christmas Break, but I had just quit my other job and really couldn’t have afforded it then either.

I’ve just received another email from my favourite host family over there and they said: Melde dich doch mal wieder. Oder noch bessere besuche uns doch mal wieder. Das wäre zu schön.

Confused? I’m not going to bother translating it exactly, but it says, “Get in contact with us again, or even better, come visit us again. That would be very nice.”

I would absolutely love to. They have no idea how much I want to be there.

But yea, right now I’ll just have to dream.

I’ve only just now purchased a few more silk screens for my silk screening t shirts. I’ve decided to actually start selling some, even though I’m not very good at it yet. My job just isn’t enough income for me at the moment. I make the same that I did at my other job, but I have to pay more for gas, and I am getting fewer hours…..grrrr……

I’m hoping that I will actually make a little bit of money off of it. I’ve already paid the money for it, so I don’t necessarily need to profit, but it would be nice to have an extra 50 bucks or so a month.

I’ve posted a couple more pics over at my Tumblr Photo Blog. I am not sure if Google Analytics is working properly, as it shows that I haven’t had ANY visitors in the past week. If you have visited, let me know. If you haven’t, shame on you :(.

Til next time.

March 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. It’s good to hear you’re going to make use of the silk-screen printer. Good luck with it!

    Comment by Col | March 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. jake

    never under estimate the sale power of t shirts as an example you should check outhe guys who started “Life is Good” t shirts

    trademark any phrase you come up with 🙂

    take are and be safe

    bob

    Comment by cvn70 | March 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

