The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Back to School

Eh. This is the first day back to classes after spring break. It reminds me of how much I don’t like college. I don’t like having to work around that schedule and work. I don’t like having to do homework. I don’t like having to wake up early. I don’t like not having time to do other things.

Having classes just means that I don’t have time to do the things I like to do. I like to work. I would like to actually have time to start making T Shirts again.

I’ve been looking at Apartments in the next town over where I work. My ultimate plan is not to go to college next semester and start working full time. If I am lucky, I may be able to be promoted at my job and actually make something. Right now, I only make about 8000$ per year, not really enough to have an apartment – even as a roommate. But If I go full time I can easily afford it, and start making T Shirts again.

The REAL reason I want to move is to get out of my parents house. I am not too psyched about moving in with just anyone, I would much rather live alone like a hermit in a hut in the middle of nowhere. Better yet, I would rather build my own house in the hills of Thueringen and call it good for the next couple years, but hey: Baby steps, right?

Sorry, Nothing really interesting in this post.

But I really need to know if anyone: anyone! has visited my Tumblr Photo Blog in the past week. It shows that there aren’t any hits at all, which just doesn’t seem right. I know I’m not popular, but 0? Come on!

Please: Amuse me and visit it.

March 24, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. i’ve visited it! not for long – it really doesnt work too well on the iphone. i think that was sat/sun. also visited it v briefly yest to make sure that the link i was posting to it worked.

    torchy!

    Comment by torchy! | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. tumblr still confuses me and unfortunately i haven’t had a spare minute to sit down and figure it out. but i’ll add it to my rss feed (which unfortunately won’t increase your visitor feed heheh) and start seeing what you have to err.. .tumble… with us.

    šŸ™‚

    Comment by Seth | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Jake. Just visited your other site. There’s a lot to be said for living on your own, but only if it’s financially viable. Good luck!

    Take care,
    Col

    p.s. sorry I missed you on MSN at the weekend.

    Comment by Col | March 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. Jake

    I visited your tumblir site the other day like monday so something is wrong with your counter

    leaving school is that eh right thing to do? Don’t think living likr a hermit is good for you though

    take are and be safe

    bob

    Comment by cvn70 | March 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

