The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Request!

Alright, so I’ve thought up a new t shirt design. I don’t want to give it away just yet, but I need some help from y’all.

I need to know how you say: I am _______ in all different languages, where the blank space is your native country, in your native language.

For example: Ich bin Deutscher. Je suis Francais ( iknow there is no accent here, but please include it if at all possible, if its in your language).

I don’t necessarily need the “I am”. Rather, i’m just in search of the noun that states your a person of the native country.

Confused? I don’t really know a better way to explain it.

For example, on my T Shirt i am just putting the word “Deutscher” and “Francais”. More could include “Russian” “Italian” “Egyptian” ….or whatever language you like. You don’t necessarily have to be of native origin of the language you speak. If you know how to say it, that would be fantastic!

Leave me a comment —–please!

After, I’ll reveal the design.

Thanks a bunch!

March 27, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. oh goody, this is easy…. ‘i am english’! sorry, don’t know any others.

    not much help really sorry 😦

    torchy!

    Comment by torchy! | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. me neither. sorry!

    Comment by Col | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Actually Torchy and Col, I was hoping you would comment and see which one you said: “I’m English” or “I’m British.” I suppose I could use English irish Welsh and Scottish, now though. 🙂

    Comment by Jake | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. for a welsh, irish or scottish person, the answer to this is easy, eg ‘i’m welsh’, but for ppl from england it’s a bit more complex.
    my instant reaction would be english, but only half a second behind that would be me saying ‘british’. partly i think to avoid excluding the near neighbours.
    is that any help jake?
    torchy!

    Comment by torchy! | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. Palony ? ?

    Comment by Micky | March 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

