The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Stupid Me

Alright. So the past couple weeks I’ve been really trying to cut back on spending. I’ve got my t shirt stuff to work on, a loan to pay off, and possibly at the end of the month, rent to pay on an apartment. But the last two weekends I’ve gone out with a friend of mine for early morning breakfast (Early Morning = 1 am) and spent 20$ in a mere hour.

The downside of my spending habits isn’t really on shoes, clothes, video games, or anything that actually makes sense. Rather, i spend most of my money on food.

After working in food service for so long, I am a real sucker for good service. I expect servers to give excellent service, and tip them well when I get it. It just so happens the last two weekends, at the same restaurant, I’ve spent 12 $ on food, and 10$ on a tip. The servers each week have been absolutely phenomenal. It has been forever since I’ve gotten such good service. They treated us like we were great customers and they each deserved the 10$ tips that I gave them.

I just wish my wallet wouldn’t take such a dent.

But my heart goes out to all the awesome waiters and waitresses out there. Keep it up.

April 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. It’s great that you show your appreciation so generously, but, if you really can’t afford to tip like that; find some other restaurant where the food is equally as good, but the service sucks! 🙂

    Just a thought. Btw, how did your healthcare presentation go?

    Take care,
    Col

    Comment by Col | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. jeebus tip!!

    Comment by Seth | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. If it makes you feel any better, seth, the guy I was with doesn’t usually tip anything because he’s an asshole like that. our bill was easily 30$

    Comment by Jake | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hey Col, I haven’t done it yet. It’s coming up this thursday. Its a persuasive speech and I don’t think that I will be able to persuade anyone against it.

    I am opposed to Universal Health Care, but most of the people in my class, including myself, don’t have any. So the possibility of persuading someone my way is slim to none.

    Comment by Jake | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  5. Good luck for Thursday 🙂

    Comment by Col | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  6. Jake

    i thnk a 20% tip is always enough for good service hope that does not sound cheap

    take care and be safe

    bob

    Comment by cvn70 | April 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

