The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Hurray

So I’ve ended the semester with 5 A’s. Woot!

I’m quite shocked by it. I was expecting at least 4 definitley, but the 5th was really lucky. It was an 89.6% – rounded up of course is 90! Awesome. Not that it really matters, though. According to the US education system, I’m really no better than the person that got a 2.0 or a C Average.

Anyway, it is 1:33 am and I must work at 7. I have to get up at 5:30, but I can’t get to sleep. I only woke up 12 hours ago and sleep is not coming to me.

I’m going to look at a few more apartments tomorrow. There is one that is right across from where I work, they aren’t extremely nice, but I would save so much money in gas. The other is about 10 miles away, is in a quite neighborhood and is quite nice. Unfortunately it would be quite a bit of gas money, less than I’m paying now, but still a good amount.

I hope to go out tomorrow and take a few pictures. Summer has begun here – rather mildly, but very nice. I fear my basic lens is broken. It was only the kit lens, 18-55 mm , which isn’t a terrible thing. But i don’t have the money to buy a new or different one, and the only other one I have is the 55-200mm.

I hope this post hasn’t been too basic. I’m trying to make myself tired.

May 12, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Yay! Congratulations on your results!! Good luck with the apartment hunt (again). I thought you’d stopped looking?

    Btw, are we going to see a phot blog?

    Take care Jake,
    Col

    Comment by Col | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Congratulations!

    Comment by goleftatthefork | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. Its tough to find a good place to live – and tougher to decide between “nice” and “wallet”. But go with the one that makes you FEEL MORE COMFORTABLE when you walk in. Also if you can, seriously check out the neighborhood, the street, whats in the buildings behind, etc. Try and go at least twice at different times (day, evening) if you can to see what things are like.

    What did you do to your lens?

    Comment by Seth | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. 5 A’s. way to go.

    Comment by jay.osa | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. congrats on the results, Jake. very well done. and good luck with the appartment, i agree with Seth.

    as for the lens, maybe you could pick one up one ebay?

    torchy!

    Comment by torchy! | May 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

