The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Cheers!

Alright, so I’ve actually got something interesting to blog about today. A little warning though, it’s about English people 😛

So tonight at work we had 46 british people dining with us. They are quite interesting people. I’m not going to say that they were rude, but I’m not going to say they were extremely pleasant to serve either.

Firstly, their group leaders weren’t at all from the UK and didn’t seem to know what they were talking about. Usually for a group like this, we would set up a bar and let them have at it until the wee hours of the morning. But nooooooooooooooooooooooo, they didn’t want to have a bar setup. They wanted to be served throughout the whole damn thing. So we ended up doing just that.

Most of them were alright. There was one table that was absolutely rude and a bunch of tossers. (Hope I plugged that right :P) Then there was one table that absolutely loved me, called me by my name, and had a generally wonderful evening. I even started to have a bit of an English accent going on. When I was in High school many people made jokes about me being British because I always talked with more of an Oxford English air about me. Good Times.

But yea, not much else to say. Some were nice. Some weren’t. I loved all their accents all the same. Whenever I hear a British Accent I feel like hugging the person tightly. It’s like they’re all warm and fuzzy :).

Edit:

I almost forgot. Earlier today I fell in love with a new Aussie Singer that I found. I found him by searching up different Oliver! the Musical clips on YouTube and absolutely fell in love with him.

Not only do I love him for being an Aussie, I love him for being a street singer. As you may already know, I really love street performers. I have the up-most respect for all of them.

And I feel like hugging people with Aussie accents too. They too, must be warm and fuzzy:)

May 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. the brits are probly pretty much the same as any nationality – some are great, some are tossers. to an extent it depends on the age range. but i’m glad that at least some of them weren’t tossers!

    hugz back at you Jake 🙂

    torchy!

    Comment by torchy! | May 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. I agree with torchy!

    Also, the singer didn’t sound Australian to me, but more… American! Lol! Talented nonetheless!

    Comment by Col | May 21, 2009 | Reply

  3. Col, that’s what I thought at first. But according to the videos he’s an Aussie.

    Comment by Jake | May 21, 2009 | Reply

  4. O. my.goodness! David Lazarus is great!

    I like the busking videos even more than the Oliver! “consider Yourself.”

    Comment by naturgesetz | May 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

