The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Rush for Cover!

Alright, so I’ve only just gotten back from a little adventure. It’s strange how life threatening things are just another figment of our imaginations.

I’m not sure if it’s the same in other countries, or even other parts of the United States, but when a tornado warning, or a severe thunderstorm warning sounds the sirens in the town, we don’t worry about taking for cover for fear of our lives, rather: we either, get into our cars, scurry, and take cover for our precious, expensive automobiles, or, we go out into the open and watch for the danger that lurks in our backyards.

I did the first. After all, had I not taken my vehicle to precious safety, the convertible top would have been damaged unreperably, and my baby would no longer have served me. Granted, If we had any kind of public transportation here, I would not have that problem. But if my vehicle were not operable then I would not be able to get to work, and the 800 Dollar top on it would have been purchased in vain.

But yea, it was interesting. Death? Hah! Pity the week. Savour the property.

Value of your life: $1 million
Value of your car: $2500
The Stupidity of American Culture: Priceless.

June 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Yo, cover your load! 🙂 Propz Pilgrim…p.s. I´m following you already for a while. 🙂

    Comment by Pilgrim | June 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

