The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Flamer

So, this is my first official post on my new blog. I hope people are able to find it alright, although I know a few people are going to be super peaved at me for moving, but I do ask that you change my link if you were so kind as to link me. I would be forever greatful, as I do not want to lose the few viewers that I do have.

For those of you that don’t already know. I am gay. That’s the first time I’ve really said it online, or even to this ‘magnitude’ of people. It is much easier to type it than it is to say it. All I have to do is push publish. But that is yet to come.
——-
So just a week or two ago I found out that one of my coworkers is gay. He is a really great guy. The only thing that bothers me is how much of a flamer he is. I never realized it before. If someone hadn’t said something to me I never would have known. But he is a hair stylist and is always talking about people’s hair and how awful or gorgeous they look. He carries himself very well and is clearly a gay guy once you start to watch him.

He is really a nice guy and he and his partner got a house about 2 hours away from where we work now. So I am disappointed šŸ˜¦ I am extremely jealous of him, though. He has a partner, someone he can spend all his time and life with. He has a house to live in, a job that he enjoys… In my opinion he’s got it all.

I wish I could be that stereotypical gay guy. One that likes to go to gay clubs, dance and party all night with people I barely know. I wish I knew a damn thing about style or clothes or hair or anything. I wish I wasn’t an overweight workaholic American. Why the hell make me gay and give me none of the benefits?!?

I wish I was a flamer.

FanFourFlameBig

July 29, 2009 - Posted by | Blogging | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. hey I like the new blog. dude make friends with the coworker. He maybe taken but I’m sure he has other friends. If that’s your pic in the profile your hot. Don’t be waiting for the perfect guy. He’ll come along when your in the circle.

    Comment by KEN | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. What an interesting contradiction–you wish you were something you don’t like. You don’t like going to gay clubs, but you wish you liked going to gay clubs. You wish you liked to party with people you don’t know, but don’t like partying with people you don’t know. That’s something to think about isn’t it?

    By the way, is that profile picture in the corner really you? If so, cute!

    Comment by aron | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  3. “the grass is always greener on the other side” quote comes to mind. partner, house, job… ect is grate but it is not all that it is cracked up to be.

    no matter what you have or don’t have the only thing that really counts is if your are happy with yourself. then it doesn’t matter what you have or don’t. there is only one person that can help you be happy and that is you, others can give you support,but you have to make the change.

    if you don’t like something change it. (i should take my own advice… )

    smile
    jay.osa

    Comment by jay.osa | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  4. i like the look of the new blog, but i reckon that the blogger comment system puts the others in the shade.

    i’m a bit baffled too – coz on the one hand you say you want to ditch your unwanted viewers, then you say you want to keep your readers. *confused*

    but anyway, i’m looking forward to reading more about you. and you’re a fine looking guy if that profile pic is anything to go by šŸ™‚

    for me the best pic is the pic of me – The Torch! lol.

    take care, and see if you can use the flamer for networking
    torchy!

    Comment by torchy! | July 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

