The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Addict

Well, I’ve finally become one of them. You know, one who can’t seem to put it down. One who is so addicted that they would do anything (like go out of their way) for it. I can’t even go an hour without it in my hand. When i don’t have it, I begin to worry and go through withdrawal.

That’s right. I’m addicted to my cell phone

You thought something else, right?

Yea, it’s sad. I can’t seem to go even an hour without having my cell phone on me. I’m always afraid that someone from work is going to call me and something is going to go wrong. Tonight I thought I had forgotten my cell phone at work and was totally ready to go get it. It wouldn’t be such a big deal if I didn’t work a half hour away.

I always swore I would never become one of those people who couldn’t live without their cell phones.

Though, I am not nearly as bad as some of the people that I know. I have to constantly tell people to put their cell phones away at work. It is sad how people think that it is ok to text or talk on the phone at work. You’re being paid to work, not to casually talk to others while being paid. It is so bothersome. At least I haven’t become as bad as them.

__________

In other news: I offered to help the gay guy from work and his partner to move from their old house to their new house. Unfortunately, they haven’t taken me up on the offer, yet, but I’m still holding out. I’d love to see their lifestyle. I don’t see how gay couples can even stand living in this so called ‘free’ nation. There have always been those who question the ‘freedom’ of America – and with good reason. In most states, gay people still can’t get married or have kids. I don’t even plan on looking for someone special as they say until I move out of the country – hopefully sooner, rather than later.

__________

If you’re linking to me and I haven’t linked you back, let me know.

August 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

