The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

On and on

I know there have been a dozen more things I’ve wanted to blog about. But when I finally get the time to actually do it, I can’t seem to even remember.

My page has gotten quite a few more views today. Someone must have plugged my blog…I can’t really tell who, since WordPress stats doesn’t really tell very accurately who the referrer has been. …So thanks to whoever plugged my new blog.

Work has been quite hectic. It’s been a slow week, yet hectic, as always. It sure is going to be strange not going to school this fall…….first time in 14 years! I must say that I am quite disappointed…but at the same time happy that I have an alright job in this tough economy. I’d rather go when I can afford, rather than when the economy is in shambles — just like everyone else it seems.

I must agree with Aj on his political posts. I wish America would see that Obama isn’t all he’s cracked up to be. I don’t want to start a political debate, but I cannot say that I approve of his actions, thus far.

I’m not sure how one subscribes to comments on WordPress…I got the same message Torchy did when I replied, but I didn’t see the comment actually pop up anywhere.

________________________

Edit: could someone tell me what this means? – I commented on a blog on blogger and I received the message that I commented but I also received a ‘Failed Delivery Notification’ email that was being sent to another email address with Verizon….? Why would I have received that? If the notification was meant to go to someones cell phone, why would it have sent the failure to me? Or has someone hacked my account and is now receiving every email that I am receiving?

August 13, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. it’s likely the comment mail was constructed with your email as the ‘from’ address. that way you can get a failure notice (like you did) or the recipient can just hit reply to get back to you

    t!

    Comment by torchy! | August 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi Jake,

    Just thought I would let you know I read this. I am hopefully going to get my blog started up again as well.

    Comment by hannahkeen | August 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

