The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Shopping Spree

First, I’ve got to tell you that I’ve figured out the RSS and Comments feeds. There are now links over there >>> for them. I’m not sure how you can subscribe to individual posts, but it’s a start.

On to today’s events! Alright, it wasn’t that exciting. I am the most terrible shopper ever….when it comes to clothes at least. Every single time I even go into a clothes store I get really stressed out. I have absolutely no style and no ability to choose something that looks half way decent. I guess I can attribute it to the fact that I am overweight and probably will never look good in anything. I always go into clothes stores thinking ‘This is it’…I’m going to buy some actual casual clothes so that I don’t just lounge around in my work clothes all the time. I hate not having any taste in clothing, but I hate it even more that I don’t have any clothes to change into when i get home from work. I just simply change into a new set of work clothes each day.

Anyone else have this problem? I guess I just need someone who actually has style to shop for me and pick out what they think would look best on me. I’ve always wanted to be featured on the show What Not To Wear on TLC. The only thing is that there aren’t ever any Guys that go onto that show. Another problem is that I’m stuck here in Nebraska. Why would they pick anyone from here… It would be terrible to buy clothes in New York when I’m used to buying things at cheap department stores and such. $5000 clothes shopping spree would last me the rest of my life here in Nebraska. In New York – probably 3 months! I’m sure that some of you guys out there could say the same šŸ˜›

So in the end, I ended up buying nothing. Failed again. Maybe I’ll go next week and just grab something. I did however buy a pair of shoes today. In the store they felt quite comfortable, but once I walked in them for a couple hours they were absolutely terrible. The guy at the shoe store was so nice and I don’t have the heart to take them back. I hate taking things back after I bought them, especially since I actually liked them when I tried them on. They may think that I just wanted to waste their time. The reason I bought them was because I am planning on joining a gym and trying to get into shape. We’ll see how it goes.

August 17, 2009 - Posted by | Blogging

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

