The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

New Beginnings

So I haven’t posted in a while because the new place that I moved into doesn’t seem to have the internet. So far without it, it’s gone pretty well. It’s nice not to be on the computer all the time, simply because I can find other things to do rather than stare at the screen all day. On the other hand, though, the guy’s basement that I am living in does happen to have DirectTV – Sattelite TV for those of you not in the states. I have come to the conclusion that I don’t like it much either – simply because there is ALWAYS something to watch and, consequently I have been watching more Tv than ever this past week. Another reason I don’t like Satellite TV is because when I am watching something… I am always convinced that there is something better to be watching on one of the other 650 channels. So by the time I’ve looked through them all and decided what to watch, most of the programs are already over đŸ˜¦

Major dilemma. It is however extremely annoying that I cannot stay caught up on all my blogs on a day to day basis. Right now, I am at work leeching off the Wi-Fi to do so. It’s nice, but I like to stay caught up on everything – Ebay items, Amazon items, blogs, bank account… all that stuff.

Anyway, I like the place that I am living in now. I got a real deal on the rent and such and that’s why I decided to move in. I didn’t have to sign a lease or anything. I don’t have to waste so much money on gas now, either. I bought a new mattress – which is awesome. I’ve already spent many hours on it. Sadly, though, I am now pretty broke, but I hope that I can get some money back into my account soon enough.

I’ve been trying to catch up on blogs and comments and such, but it will be even more difficult than usual as I only have internet a few times a week.

Til Next time then!

August 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. So, a successful start in terms of independence! Congrats and good look! Propz Pilgrim

    Comment by Pilgrim | August 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

