The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

KC Adventures

Alright, here’s a quick update on my Kansas City adventures. We arrived last night about two hours later than what we had originally planned. It took bloody forever to find the hotel and where we needed to go. I didn’t really plan ahead, and I fully expected to know exactly where we went the last time we traveled to Kansas City.

When we finally did get to the hotel, we found out it was awesome! The decor is absolutely fantastic and mostly everything is great…and I can’t complain at 29$ per night.

Today we went to the Kansas City Renaissance Festival – The Highlight of the trip. I absolutely LOVE Renaissance Festivals – and the one at KC is hard to beat. The permanent buildings are absolutely fantastic and the green landscape surrounding everything is the best atmosphere ever.

The only problem with going to Renaissance Festivals is that I don’t have any costumes to actually dress up with. I always feel like a giant douchebag for not actually buying anything at the festivals or really participating like everyone else. But this time, I did! I didn’t buy much, but I’ve decided I’m dedicating myself to buying one complete outfit over the course of the next year. I decided i’m going to become a pirate! I bought the hat today and I’ll post a photo of it later.

I wish that I could have taken pictures there. So many cutes and hot guys to oggle at while bumping into a hundred people with my jaw wide open. Hurray for shirtlessness. Unfortunately, my camera is still evidence and I do not know when it will be returned to me.

Perhaps I’ll post more about it later. Tomorrow we will be going to Worlds of Fun – a theme park – and also an Irish Heritage Festival. Both events should be a ripping good time.

Huzzah!

September 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Now I know why my pal from the KFC(KansasFuckingCity)Posse are touring Europe these days. 😀 Propz Pilgrim

    Comment by Pilgrim | September 6, 2009 | Reply

    • I’ve heard that the celebrations in Europe are even more massive than they are here. There are a couple more in this country that are even bigger then the KC Ren Fest. I wish I could take the time to go to those as well.

      Comment by Jake | September 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

