The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Update

I always seem to forget about this blog. There once was a time when I always wanted to update and when I always had something to update the blog with. Not so much anymore.

I still enjoy reading blogs, as well as writing them…but I don’t feel as if I have much to offer in an actual blog…one of these days I will get my camera back and actually be able to use it for it’s intended purpose.

So the move went well, no big deal really. The first two weeks at work, however, has sucked. Being bumped from a few rungs up on the corporate ladder is very discouraging. I’ve gone from doing everything and being responsible for everything to: nothing. I work with a bunch of lazy mexicans who know they can get away with sitting around for hours a day. I don’t enjoy sitting around. I want to get the job done and get out of there, because there are much better things to do.

Or, as soon as I find them at least…Omaha has a lot of things to offer…unfortunately a lot of them cost money. I’m not much into the club scene, or the party scene and I don’t enjoy getting drunk off of my ass – which seems to be the most common activity around here. Another problem is that I don’t really know anyone up here.

I’ve thought about joining Match.com. Has anyone ever tried it before? Does it have GLBT friendly matching? I’ve heard that eHarmony doesn’t even have matching for gays, which is why I’ve thought about Match.com. I figured I might give it a try and see what comes out of it. If not to meet someone to date then at least it will allow me to make some friends…maybe. Probably not. But I am at a loss as to what to do. I’ve never really had to worry about having friends to hang out with up until now. I didn’t have many friends back home…in fact I only had one friend that I hung out with on a regular basis. And it’s been a long time indeed since I’ve even had to consider making friends.

A Dilemma Indeed.

So the job sucks. I’ve started looking for other jobs, and I don’t think it will be very difficult to find one since I’ve got a lot of experience. The thing is, I would really like to be able to find something different. COMPLETELY different. I’ve been in food service for a long time, and even though I’ve tried to get out of it before, I think it would be good to change to something else. Unfortunately, I don’t know what that would be.

As I’ve said before, I would much rather go back to college anyhow, but that seems impossible at the moment.

November 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

