The Soul Borrower

A Blog of Photography and my Lifeography

Dreaming of the Past

Someone on Milkboys posted a poem which I had long forgotten:

To the Virgins, to make much of time
by Robert Herrick

GATHER ye rosebuds while ye may,
Old Time is still a-flying:
And this same flower that smiles to-day
To-morrow will be dying.

The glorious lamp of heaven, the sun,
The higher he ’s a-getting,
The sooner will his race be run,
And nearer he ’s to setting.

That age is best which is the first,
When youth and blood are warmer;
But being spent, the worse, and worst
Times still succeed the former.

Then be not coy, but use your time,
And while ye may, go marry:
For having lost but once your prime,
You may for ever tarry.

——–

It may sound pathetic, that I am only 20 and think that.

Been wanting to post more lately, but haven’t had any motivation. Kinda stressed out…I sold my tv for way less than what I bought it for. I am kind of glad. Hopefully I will be able to spend more time doing other things than playing Video games and watching tv.

I just want to find a job.

I do however have some news……

The police arrested the kids that stole my camera. One of them was a 15 year old kid. It pisses me off. Fucking Juveniles. The other guy was 19 and was charged with selling stolen property. Now all I have to do is wait several more months until they go to court. I have to talk to the victims advocate on Monday as to what I can do. I plan to sue the little fucker for all $1400 even though I will get it back. There are so many things I could have done with that camera. If there are any lawyers out there I would really love some advice, please contact me if you can help, I’d be extremely gracious!

The sad things, this case could have been solved several months ago. The camera was turned in in August. The officer that took the report 9 months ago was Officer R, but the person who questioned the person who turned the camera in was Officer B. Officer R thought that Officer B was on the case, and Officer B thought Officer R was on the case. Sooooooooooooo, the case has been sitting stagnant for the past 4.5 months. I could have had my camera back by now.

December 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Nothing like a little official blundering to make things drag on.

    Don’t get too down, holiday blues? Hang in there.
    *hugs*

    Comment by Seth | December 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

